mathhasem.blogg.se

Doom read me v1.0
Doom read me v1.0




doom read me v1.0
  1. Doom read me v1.0 full version#
  2. Doom read me v1.0 full#
  3. Doom read me v1.0 free#

Every other map will be worse than this one. If you want to see what's the best this WAD can offer, go play MAP25. This is something that I've managed to complete thoroughly in coop, but it was an experience that could only be described as mediocre. The good meshes with the bad and the average and it creates a soup with a bitter taste. Worth checking out at least once, and that's it. Overall, Illuminatus is not a fantastic wad, but far from terrible as well. If you like exploration/puzzles more than combatting, then this is the wad for you. The later levels are huuuuuuge and will take up to an hour each to complete because you’re going to be running all around the map finding out what each switch you just activated did. There’s definitely more exploration and/or problem solving than combat with this wad. Definitely a 90’s feel, which isn’t a bad thing if done correctly - which Illuminatus does. To me, no matter how well a game looks, no matter how well map is made, no matter how long/short the level is, NONE of these compares to whether the game is actually FUN or not. Virtually flawless seamed architecture. Loads of ammo, health and everything else to assist you. I’ve seen HeXen games with less “switch resulting.” You activate a switch and you’ll find yourself running around finding out what this switch did. You enter a room, and whatever enemy is on the left, will almost certainly be mirrored to the right. (Almost) Every monster fight comes in pairs. TBH, I don’t think the author was going for dogfighting in this wad as much as he was into problem solving. If you die playing this game, then you must be drunk. Not for everyone, but those who are looking for somewhat of a nostalgia trip with fair gameplay, this is the megawad for you. I am giving this four stars, as I could imagine the amount of time it must have taken to create. Overall, while this is certainly far from being perfect, it is also far from being the worst. Maps 15, 23, 29 and 32 are such examples, for me anyway. The levels vary, but some stand out from amongst the rest. There is also plenty of different scenarios to keep the player on their toes. The combat in Illuminatus is neither too easy or too difficult. Many levels 'look' like they could've come straight from the 1993/1994 era, though here it is somewhat more detailed. Very neat, and encapsulates that 'classic' feel. Every map uses MIDIs from Ultimate Doom and Doom II, with no repeating tracks. Fortunately, none that I encountered were blocking access to any important areas. Finally, particularly in the second half of the WAD, hanging decorations can become very annoying, due to their placement and numbers. Just a minor thing, but MAP27 can't be completed on -complevel 2 (the metal wall that houses the four red keys doesn't lower properly). Though, I am not sure if this was intended by Cory. I had to conserve ammo by Berserk punching Barons, Arch-Viles and the like. Some levels (namely MAP10, MAP11 and especially MAP12) felt like they were not meant to be played with pistol-start in mind. Also, switches are abundant and usually don't indicate what they activate, adding to the frustration. As others may have mentioned, many of the levels consist of backtracking to-and-from areas. I would have rated this higher, if not for a couple of things * Where to get the file that this text file describes *Ī rather solid one-man megawad. Reasonable manner, but not in any way that suggests the licensor endorses you To the license, and indicate if changes were made. If you do so, you must give appropriate credit, provide a link

Doom read me v1.0 free#

You are free to copy and redistribute the material in any medium or format Īnd remix, transform, and build upon the material for any purpose, evenĬommercially. This work is licensed under the Creative Commons Attribution 4.0 Tested With : ZDoom, Chocolate Doom, DOSBox Known Bugs : Might find bugs in MAP21-MAP32 when playing in I do hope youĪdditional Credits to : Read 'credits.txt' for credits.īuild Time : About two years (the map construction before betaĮditor(s) used : Doom Builder 2, Slade3, Gimp, With bug fixes when it comes to playing this WAD I did release a beta of the Doom WAD,īut it wasn't finished as it also had many

Doom read me v1.0 full#

Things, but now I finally got the full official With the beta testing as well as some personal

Doom read me v1.0 full version#

While to get the full version out due to problems Author Info : Has a YouTube account named Aquarius199.ĭescription : This is my first megawad Illuminatus. Other Files By Author : credits.txt, storyandmapinfo.docx






Doom read me v1.0